Aggravated DUI: Arizona Statutes
Aggravated drunk driving, according to Arizona Statutes, is when an individual is operating a vehicle while intoxicated and simultaneously has their driver’s license suspended, canceled or otherwise revoked. Aggravated DUI may also mean committing a third or subsequent DUI within 84 months of a prior violation. When forced to confront an aggravated DUI charge in Phoenix, you may find that the laws and procedures surrounding your case are extremely difficult to understand and you may not know where to turn or what to do next. Don't potentially harm your case by trying to fight for yourself in a system that you aren't familiar with. Attorney Anthony Knowles has the knowledge and experience with this type of charge that your case needs. He has successfully defended clients throughout Phoenix and surrounding areas who have been charged with all types of drunk driving charges and is prepared to go the distance in his efforts to help protect clients.
Title 28-1383 & Penalties
In further explanation of Arizona Statutes, Title 28-1383, there are several types of charges that are classified as aggravated DUI that you might be facing in your case; these include driving under the influence with a suspended or revoked license, drunk driving with a passenger under the age of 15 in your vehicle or even having a
third DUI within a seven year time period. If you are arrested for this type of drunk driving offense, you may facing penalties such as a driver's license revocation for three years, up to 5 years’ probation, over $150,000 in fines and a minimum of four months in an Arizona State Prison.
If you are arrested for DUI and you are found to have a passenger under the age of 15 in your car, the sentences include a driver's license revocation for three years, up to 5 years of probation, over $150,000+ in fines and you must serve the minimum jail sentence for whichever type of DUI you would normally be charged with (if you did not have the passenger under the age of 15). For those who have been arrested for a third DUI offense within seven years of a previous conviction, they may be subjected to three years of driver's license revocation, five years of probation, $150,000 in fines and a minimum of four months in state prison.
Were you arrested for aggravated driving under the influence?
If you are facing a felony charge such as this, it is of the utmost importance that you contact an attorney you can trust. Anthony Knowles works tirelessly to provide his clients with the best possible legal representation along with personalized and caring customer service. His ultimate goal is the complete and utter satisfaction of the client, and he will dedicate himself to fighting for your rights. If you would like to learn more about how the firm can step up to fight for you, please do not hesitate to pick up the phone and call us today. We know what is on the line and we're prepared to fight.